Fulbright ETA update.

Oh, hello South Korea!

As many of you atimeandaseason-ers know, I have many options for after graduation, including overseas teaching with the Fulbright program.

At 5:00 p.m. on March 27th, 2012, I received word that I have been offered a Fulbright ETA (English Teaching Assistant) Grant to South Korea for the 2012-2013 academic year. Two other individuals from my college have also been selected: one for South Korea and the other for Thailand. This is perhaps the most wonderful news I have ever received in my life. Now I will work to gain medical clearance and will probably leave in the first week in July 2012.

That is all I have to say here. I’m still stunned beyond belief 14 hours later.

 

6 thoughts on “Fulbright ETA update.

  1. Hello! And congratulations! 😀

    I found your blog through a Google search. I also just learned that I’ve been accepting as a Fulbright ETA to Korea. It’s really exciting!

    Please feel free to contact me. I’d like to get to know as many of my fellow SK-ers as I can. 🙂

    • Wow, that’s great! I’d love to hear from you and your experiences. My blog email is under the “Contact Me” tab, and we can chat from there!

Leave a Reply

