Weekly Update: March 5th, 2012

I love planning and learning how to plan. I’ve learned that if I make a plan, my planning seems a lot more fruitful. Funny how that works. So I present, weekly goals for the week of March 5th, 2012:

Sleep: Getting to bed early is critical for me, so I’m aiming for a 10 p.m. bedtime this week. Often studying or worry keeps me awake at night, so now I’m trying to regulate when I shut of my brain and go to sleep. I’m absolutely no good on little sleep, so for the sake of my own health, a somewhat early bedtime is in order.

College: More studying for senior comprehensive exams (March 30th, 4-6p; pray for me). I’m going to try to set a clearer study pattern instead of sitting down and simply reading. I’m trying to answer questions like “How does this fit into a time period?” or “Why do I like this piece? Why does it matter?” Also, I’d like to set a limit on my comps studying. I don’t want it to overwhelm the other work I have to do.

Spring Break is next week. I’m going home to sleep in my own bed and to study in solitude. I’m looking forward to monopolizing the puzzle table at 1744 with my books and binders. I’ll also probably get outside, too. Don’t worry.

 Religion: I’m working on incorporating more deliberate prayer into my daily routine, and let’s be honest, I’m not always the most disciplined ofprayer-ers. It’s like I need somebody standing over my shoulder asking “Sarah, did you say your morning/evening prayers?” Pray for me, a sinner. I’m also going to try to make it to Bible study this week at church (unless a snowpocalypse hits). We’re reading The Illumined Heart by Frederica Mathewes-Green. I’ve read it once, but I’m excited to study it in a church setting.

Physical: I’m going to exercise twice this week. That’s right twice. Start small, build up. I also need to get back on track with Weight Watchers. I’ve always struggled with my weight and eating, and college has not been kind to my physical stature. I’m working on getting mental control on what and when I eat.

Books: I have a few review copies of books on the way, so look out for those. I’ll also check out a for-fun book this week before spring break.

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

