2012. In a cute nutshell.

Oh, that was a long time ago.

Last week was, last year was, and three and half years was.

I’m entering the fifth week of the last semester of my senior year, and I feel like I should be preparing for another round this fall. However, on May 19th, I’ll be walking across the stage, receive my diploma, and go on with my bad self. Regardless, I still like to linger on what I’ve been thankful for/on goings since January 1.

On the shelf: I’ve discovered The Hunger Games series (which I’ll finish reading after classes die down), revisiting Sylvia Plath, W.B. Yeats, and moar Flannery O’Connor. It’s basically senior orals time!

Health: I’ve exercised three times this year. Judge not.

Religion: Since the new year, I’ve been attending St. Aidan’s Anglican Church in Nicholasville, KY. I’ve never felt more loved and at home than I have at St. Aidan’s.

Grad School: I’ve been offered a an assistantship to one university, but I’m still waiting on two more universities to respond. I hate waiting.

Life: Birthday’s on Saturday. I’ll be 22, the same age my mom was when she gave birth to me.

Abroad: I’ve been named finalist for a Fulbright grant. This will allow me to teach for an academic year in South Korea if selected.

Preparing for: Ash Wednesday and Lent. Pray for me, a sinner.

Academics: I’ve been invited to join Phi Kappa Phi, an honor society for the top 10% of seniors on my campus.

When I grow up, I want to be: A Ph.D., anchoress, and that lady with all the books.

One thought on “2012. In a cute nutshell.

  1. Well you “exercised” three more times then I did:>) “Judge Not:>)” Will be back to read more. God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

