FA 2011 in Nineteen Seconds.

I’m a student teacher, the college student in the back of the class testing out her skills as a grown up, true-to-life teacher. It’s going well. I’m tired at night, but I sleep well. I grade good papers and I grade not-so-good papers. I have my days. And then again, I have other days, too. Most kids like me, some probably just think I’m another adult. I like it when they ask if I’m going to be their teacher or if they’ll see me again.

Overall, it’s been real life meets career goals meets lesson writing. It’s been crazy, it’s been fun, and it’s going to be a good semester.

Leave a Reply

