What’s left to be done.

This week, I’ll turn 21. When I was a cocky 18 year old, I thought I knew everything. I mean everything. Then I turned 19, and I learned a little more, and now at age 20, I believe I am finally coming to some sort of age. I’ve finally realized that I’ve got a lot of learning left to do, and in reality, it’s all a long learning process. This time last year, I was thinking about the next decade. What will I be like when I’m 30? When I’m 25? Will I get married? Have a family? Complete my studies like I’ve planned? Where will I be living, working, going to church? I’ve got a lot of questions, and hardly any of the answers. However, here’s to the next decade, the life I have now, and other unfinished work that’s left to be done.

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

