Morning Prayer at Georgetown College

1 Thessalonians 5:17 instructs Christians to “pray without ceasing.” As noble as this request sounds, it is not easy. I find myself hurried just to breathe a few words in my awkwardly scheduled life. Taking time to read scripture is also very difficult because I tend to do it at night. As a result of my timing, I often see the back of my eyelids instead of the pages of the Bible. By neglecting my spiritual development as a Christian, I am also neglecting other aspects of my life, too. However, I have found a way to help cater to my spiritual needs.

Thankfully, I have been privileged to attend a Christian institution where faculty and students can join together in prayer. If you are a Georgetown College student, faculty, and staff member, I highly encourage you to attend morning prayer at 8:30 AM on Tuesdays and Thursdays in the tippy top level of the LRC. We don’t care how you come dressed or even if you’re late. You don’t even have to pray out loud. We just want you there for 20 minutes of intentional, Christian prayer.

Would you consider joining us?

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

