New Week.

I haven’t posted in over a week, and somebody asked “When’s your next post coming?” So here it is. One thing that I enjoy talking about the most is my weight loss journey and the nasty gains and awesome losses. In a past post, I was up to a loss of 35.8 lbs, which is the most I have ever lost in my life. Ever. However, the next week wasn’t the most fabulous. I suppose I went on an “eat-o-rama,” and well, suffered the consequences. Now I’m on the rebound of trying to at least reach 35 lbs again before classes resume. I think it will happen.

Regardless, this summer hasn’t been easy for losing weight. I like structure. The more the better, and quite frankly, summer does not offer structure. My work schedule at nights are random from week to week and I never know when to get in a good walk, workout, whatever.  During the academic year, I have some sort of solid schedule to work with. Anyway, I’m now up to a total of 33 lbs, which is still good progress. Nobody said this was going to be easy.

Luckily, three weeks from today, I will be preparing for the new school year. I’m looking forward to it, believe me.  Though I will be beginning my third year, I still get nervous at the start of a new semester. I think it’s a combination between excitement and nervous energy, but I still love the romanticized first day of classes. In the mean time, I’ll keep doing this summer vacation thing and try to smile through it. 🙂

To-do:

  • Work out at least 4 days this week.
  • More, more, more water! (Doing better, but could improve)
  • Start organizing/packing for move to permanent dorm in a little over a week. (We have a lot of stuff. And by stuff, I mean my stuff).

Have a great Monday and week,

-Sarah

7 thoughts on “New Week.

  1. GO SARAH!!!! I am having the same struggle with summer eating. Now that Aaron is back at school this week and we will be on a schedule, keeping to the plan will be a lot easier. You can do it! You are beautiful and so smart. Keep your chin up!!

  2. You are doing great and looking good!!! Stay positive because the mental part of this journey is the hardest….in my opinion. From one WW fanatic to another, I will leave you with my favorite mantra:
    “It’s not what you did….it’s what you do next.”
    and
    “Make your mess….your message.” <— Reminds me of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

