7 bags of sugar.

Visualizing weight loss is a good motivation.

As of today, I’ve lost the equivalent of 7- 5lb bags of sugar. 35.8 pounds to be exact. Though this summer has been difficult for weight loss (not what I expected), I have lost almost 10 pounds over the past two months. I assumed that since I would have “free time,” I would be motivated to workout more and make healthier food choices. As it turns out, the summertime lax has made it hard to eat right and stay regimented. However, I decided at the beginning of summer vacation that I wanted to reach the 40 pound mark before classes resume this August. I am a 4.2 pounds away and I think that I’ll make it. After I reach that mark, I’ll strive to reach 50 lbs. Not to be conceited, but I am proud of myself for being mere pounds away from my starting college weight.

Now that I have last week behind me, it’s time to set new health goals for this coming week.

  1. Seriously, more water intake. Diet Mt. Dew is not water. It’s poison without the calories.
  2. Add 10 minutes to my walk around campus one day this week.
  3. Try to eat at least three servings of vegetables this week. I don’t like (most) vegetables, so this will be difficult.
  4. Go to bed early. Just because it’s summer doesn’t mean I should stay up all night reading/Facebooking/Twittering. Nothing important is going to happen at 1 am in the world of social networking. Maybe in the literary world, but I can always bookmark it for the next morning.

Now off to conquer that next bag of sugar.

-Sarah

2 thoughts on “7 bags of sugar.

Leave a Reply

